Christie Brinkley Demonstrates How All The World’s A Catwalk During Her Divorce Trial

Monday, July 28, 2008  — by Wow Jones

 

 

Had been meaning to write about this a while ago.  Sadly, I’m just getting around to it.  However, did

anyone notice how former (and still beautiful) model Christie Brinkley shined when the spotlight was focused on her during her divorce trial?   Sheesh!  When she took the stand and said that she thought that she had the perfect life with a faithful marriage, a dream home and a white picket fence, I realized that this woman’s one savvy communicator.

 

The following quotes are from the July 4th, 2008 edition of The NY Post.

 

 

 

 

While on the stand, note how Christie Brinkley describes how she felt when told that her husband Peter Cook was having an affair,

 

“I said, ‘what did you just say?’  At this point, my eyes were fading out at the edges, this tunnel vision in a way.”

“I looked at Peter, and he was just going ‘no,’ and I thought, ‘My God, it’s true — he did that!’ I knew from his face.  I thought my knees were going to buckle.

“I was in complete shock.  I couldn’t believe it.  I just started driving away from the perfect life.  I thought I had the picket fence.” 

 

Vivid Testimony!

 

In related news, On Thursday, July 10, 2008 in the NY Daily News, Korin Miller wrote about Christie Brinkley’s choice of outfits during the trial.   In the article, she compares and contrasts Christie Brinkley’s style with that of other celebrities on trial, like Martha Stewart, rapper Foxy Brown, etc…

 

–The Wow Jones Report

 

P.S.  Funny though, how many husbands has Christie Brinkley had?  3?  4?  What’s the deal?  As fine as she is, you’d think she’d have NO problem whatsoever finding and keeping a mate.  Perhaps she’s also a lot to handle.

Leave a Reply

