Katy Perry – “I Kissed A Girl” Song

Thursday, June 26, 2008 — by Wow Jones

I first heard the Katy Perry song “I Kissed A Girl”, last week on The Star And Buc Wild Morning Show (Radio).  With it’s hook, “I Kissed A Girl, And I Liked It!”, it’s hard to forget.  After it played, a caller (a parent) was allowed onto the show to voice his objection to the song. I’ve since come to notice that Katy’s

picture has been getting shown in the gossip pages of the NY Tabloids and elsewhere as her single continues to sell (by way of download–I don’t think she gets much radio airplay.

 

“I Kissed A Girl” is the Number One download on Top Ten Digital Download singles per iTunes as of June 18 (SUNDAY June 22, 2008 NY Daily News)  Her album “One Of The Boys” is number 4 on the Top 10 Digital Download Albums per iTunes as of June 18 (Sunday June 22, 2008).

 

Not bad.

A Katy Perry photo holding umbrella while wearing shades @ Van’s Warped Tour in the Rush & Malloy gossip section of The NY Daily News on Tuesday, June 24, 2008.

After doing some research, I learned that she previously released another single that got some attention called “Ur So Gay”.  Looks like she has a formula for making songs that get attention by way of notoriety–based on the title alone.  I’m not crazy about “I Kissed A Girl” song, but apparently I’m in the minority.  I haven’t heard “Ur So Gay” yet.

–The Wow Jones Report

2 Responses to “Katy Perry – “I Kissed A Girl” Song”

  1. They’re playing it every two hours on http://allhumberoneradio.com !

    FYI…

  2. i love katy perry she has awesome songs like waking up in vegas thinking of and if u can afford me. she didnt even write i kissed a girl and she said she doesn’t even like that song she just sings it 4 the money and i dont blame her!!!!!!!!!

    katy perry rocks

Leave a Reply

