How To Have Your Audience Begging For More (re: Garth Brooks)

Wednesday, March 12, 2008. — by Wow Jones

Post with Garth Brooks pictures.

Country Star Garth Brooks’ quote made at the end of his Kansas City concert special broadcast on GAC TV, “Garth Brooks: One Man, One City, One Night” was one whopper of a quote.

I saw the concert in early February after getting a pal to Tivo the concert during the Christmas holidays. After performing his heart out (despite showing some rust after not performing regularly in 7-8 years), he did something unique. At the end of his show, he acknowledged his situation and said something profound–with emotion.

“You guys came back to me for this music.” His voice cracked as he declared, “I promise you, if you wait for me, I’ll be back!” — Garth Brooks to fans

Tantalizing and beguiling. Heartfelt promises tend to do that.

P.S. By the way, It sure was nice to see Garth Brook Band mainstays like Dave Gant, Mike Palmer, Jimmy Mattingly, Mark Greenwood, Stephanie Davis again.

— The Wow Jones Report
Lead Electric Guitar: Gordon Kennedy
Lap & Steel Guitar: Bruce Bouton
Acoustic Guitar And Vocals: Stephanie Davis
Bass And Vocals: Mark Greenwood
Keyboards: Dave Gant
Fiddle & Acoustic Guitar: Jimmy Mattingly
Drums & Percussion: Mike Palmer
Background Singers: Vicki Hampton
Karyn Rochelle
Robert Bailey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: